MikeScott8 Programming Thoughts

My musings, ponderings, and other posts on programming. And maybe gadgets and other nerd stuff.

Things about JSON.stringify() I didn’t know

Leave a comment

So today I was reviewing a weekly JavaScript email I get, and found an article that piqued my interest. I went to the article and found some things I didn’t know about JSON.stringify()

I have been using JS libraries for my work and really never used JSON.stringify() function directly very often. The times I did use it, the calls were fairly plain vanilla calls, passing an JavaScript object to it and getting back the string.

But this article (link at end of post) by Jim Cowart covered some things I didn’t know, and like Jim, I felt these should be passed along to others. I really liked the ideas of white and black listing members of objects for logging parts of objects while debugging/profiling client side code.

Hope someone else learns something new from this too.

Jim Cowart’s “What You Might Not Know About JSON.stringify()”

 

Leave a Reply

